Parish Assembly

Our Parish Assembly is a parish leadership group made up of parishioners and priests that provides leadership by looking at the needs of the parish and planning for how these might be best met. The key role of the parish assembly is:

…. to exercise a leadership role that is at the service of the parish and its people .  …. Essentially the assembly is the place where the key questions facing the parish can be thought about, prayed with, discussed and decided on. 

Donal Harrington, The Welcoming Parish, Columba Press

The assembly welcome any ideas or suggestions which parishioners wish to make that might contribute positively to the life of the parish and look forward to working with you for the good of community over the coming years.

The first Parish Assembly for the Harbour Parishes was elected in 2008.  Our current Parish Assembly was elected in February 2017 for a three year term.

The members of the new assembly are as follows:

Monkstown: Jean Hegarty, Anna Foy, Ronan Kenneally, Debbie Foy, Catherine Buckley.

Passage West/ Rochestown: Jamie Long, Liz Barrett, Tom Cussen,  Denis O’Byrne, Frank Clarke, Mella Leonard, Brigid Forde, Deirdre Mason, Paddie Williams.

Shanbally/Ringaskiddy: Anita Emblen, Jackie Keane, Nellie O’ Leary, Kathleen Tuohy, Patricia Howard.

Sr Rosarii and the priests of the parish are also members of the Parish Assembly. 

The officers of the Parish Assembly are: